Learning to Teach With Technology

Experiencing technology for the first time!

Sharing References and Making Connections Through TWITTER!

on June 4, 2013

twitter birdAs an assignment for ED554, we had to select a social media tool to use to get connected to other professionals, to gather references, and obtain ideas for teaching. I chose Twitter because I think it is a great tool to use to get information quickly. I like the fact that you can throw a question out into cyberspace and have several answers from people that you may never have met before. It is a great way to connect with other professionals that have similar interests and may have more experience than you and be able to provide guidance. I also like the fact that you are limited on the characters you use on Twitter. This makes most of the information posted very concise and easy to read. Adding a link to your post can further provide information as well. I currently use Pinterest as a personal social media tool, and while I love getting on Pinterest, I do not think that Pinterest is the best tool to ask questions and get information quickly. So if you would like to connect with me on Twitter, do what the bird tells you and Follow Me!

Also I would like to see what other tools people like to use to connect. Please take my survey on social media! 

Leave a Reply

