Learning to Teach With Technology

Experiencing technology for the first time!

Resource found on Twitter

on July 2, 2013

So I was given an assignment last week to report on a resource that I found using the social media tool I chose. As a reminder, I chose Twitter as @Denise2Teach a few weeks back. I’ll admit that I was not giving Twitter the benefit of the doubt at first. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that I was not on it constantly as well as the fact that I did not have enough people I was following. I seemed to be reading a lot of very similar tweets by the same people over and over again. However, after a week of adding new friendly faces on Twitter, I have found a resource that I would like to share:

The 10 Best Web Tools For Flipped Classrooms

I thought this resource was very appropriate for my Teaching with Technology class. We have been discussing the use of Flipped Classrooms and I found this resource to be very helpful in providing ways to incorporate other tools into your flipped classroom teaching. What’s awesome about this article is that it provides the reader with a brief synopsis of what the tool is and then in a separate paragraph explains how to use it in a flipped classroom model. I will be preparing a Flipped Classroom project in the upcoming weeks and I will definitely pull some ideas from this website. You should definitely check it out if this is of interest to you as well!

flipped-classroom1

Leave a Reply

